Water Polo Queensland has today announced State Squads for the upcoming 2018 Pan Pacific Youth Water Polo Festival in Auckland, New Zealand, 7-17 July 2018.

More than 250 athletes representing 18 clubs will vie for a place in Team Queensland, who will travel to the Pan Pacific Festival. The bi-annual tournament provides a fantastic opportunity for athletes to compete against teams from across the Pacific region.

Five regional based associations are also represented with athletes from the Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Townsville, Rockhampton, and Cairns all earning their place in the Queensland Squad.

Throughout the season all clubs and coaches were invited to provide insights into athlete performances across School, Club, State and National Competitions and the result is the State’s top athletes now getting a chance to represent Team Queensland.

Supporting the squads this year is a fantastic group of experienced and developing coaches who will work with Team Queensland. “It is really exciting to have Olympians Billy Miller, Rhys Howden, and Kate Gynther giving back to the sport and helping create the next generation of representative players.” said Mel Rippon, Head of Participation & Pathways.

“We are also fortunate to have experienced coaches in Nicola Johnson, Simon Daley, and Kristina Smith as Head Coaches of the Girls teams who in their coaching have had had an impact on the careers of Billy, Rhys, and Kate who went on to become some of the best water polo players Queensland has produced” she added.

Water Polo Queensland Chief Executive Officer Robert Donaghue said “We have undertaken an exhaustive process to ensure as many Queenslanders had the opportunity to be considered for these squads.  The fact that 18 clubs, including five regional associations, are represented is a testament to all the great work being done across the state to develop our next generation of water polo stars.”

Squads will begin their preparation for the Pan Pacific Youth Festival on May 1st with the final teams announced on the Water Polo Queensland website at 5:00 pm May 28th.

The State Squads as follows:

Cassandrah Adamovskis-Kraus Thomas Auty
Stella Baker Charles Barbour
Tayla Bamforth William Beasley
Lucy Bebb Dawson Bryant
Lauren Brownhill Marcus Buchanan
Olivia Camilleri Jonathan Burrell
Lily Carrick Flynn Collett
Mary Comisky Flynn Coolican
Yasmin Corbin Rhys Coolican
Annie Cowan Tommy Doe
Fifi Crimmins James Douglas
Claudia Czerniawski Joshua Eyles
Elizabeth Dekkers Jack Fodor
Louisa Downes Jack French
Lulu Elliott Benjamin Goedemans
Alix Fairley Cooper Haywood North
Phoebe Fredericks Tomos Hedges
Grace Gallagher Willem Heyden
Charlotte Harry Joshua Hill
Freya Horton Issac Kyle Little
Lucinda Horton Josh Kyle Little
Emily Humphries Ben Lambert
Chelsea Johnson Tass Majoros
Lottie Johnston Patrick Martin
McKenzie Kerr Ryan Medic
Tori Kininmonth Samuel Mellic
Isabel Lumley Sam Powell
Phoebe McGuire Quinn Rieger
Zoe Mellick Liam Swift
Molly Nasser Lex Tucker
Olivia O’Hara William Valentine
Horatia Schlect Luca Zollo
Meg Sterling
Amelia Watt
16&U GIRLS* 16&U BOYS*
Eleanor Anstey Rio Jay Adams
Kate Blew Max Balmanno
Tayla Brownhill Ned Barbara
Kaitlin Brownhill Marcus Berehulak
Alice Campbell Mason Black
Stella Cerasani Harrison Bond
Lauren D’Alessandro Noah Bright
Georgia De Stefani William Bryant
Matilda Elliot Chris Buchanen
Tenealle Fasala Seth Burrows
Ieesha Feeny Xavier Clarke
Sophie Fern Max Culleton
Tamika Fernance Jesse Davis
Claire Fidler Oliver Dickson
Hannah Fredricks Henry Doe
Brianna Gallagher Fraser Duguid
Eve Gath Ethan Frame
Charlotte Green Zane Heyden
Charlotte Harris Tom Kearney
Sabine Hatzipatrou James Kininmonth
Abbey Hogan Kaydn Langton Pedrana
Ruby Johnstone Tora Majoros
Elizabeth Kynaston Will Markham
Phoebe Leech Sean McDonald
Jana McLeod Dan McHugh
Ella Mulligan Sam Newsome
Lara Owen Liam O’Brien
Abby Pomeroy Tom Perissinotto
Jasmin Riksen Darvei Rota
Angeliki Samios Francis Rupnik
Laura Shannon Oliver Rupnik
Emily Stanfield Lachlan Steains
Olivia Vincenzi Hayden Swift
Chelsea Warat Kai Thompson
Abby Wellington Jordan Watson
Jayden Whittle
Oscar Wynne
Ruben Zikkarsky
18&U GIRLS* 18&U BOYS*
Abby Andrews Ben Avenia
Charlize Andrews Josh Andrews
Tay Barrett Samuel Bebb
Kyra Bellinger Oliver Boucher
Jenna Breetzke Connor Clark
Brittany Childs Tom Culleton
Kasey Dalziel Lucas Davies
Eloise Gallagher Bailey Denning
Amelia Hodgson Will Downes
Tabitha Jones Max Fodor
Lily Kele Finley Ford
Gabby Kennedy Harry Fry
Mikaela Kenwood Jack Gallagher
Anna Lenarduzzi Dan Hansen
Camille Levy Kurt Harron
Teagan Lindsay Luke Krigovsky
Karla Lowe Hayden Lansdown
Rachel McCready Dominic Mackie
Brooke McHattie Kai Majoros
Murphi Merrick Evan McLean
Sophie Milliken Benjamin Myers
Matilda Moore Nick Newton
Sophie Nash Dylan Nicholson
Maisie Newell Ben Osborne
Lauren O’Donnell Ollie Quinn
Inez Ormrod Niam Rashford
Molly Phelan Sean Riksen
Phillipa Piper Callum Sanders
Phoebe Powell Gregor Stewart
Kate Power Dominic Thompson
Bridgette Purvis Reilly Townsend
Mae Rogers Luke Turner
Jess Smith Thomas Valentine
Amelia Snell Taylor Varga
Taylah Spall Nathan Walker
Jordan Stephenson Jacob Woodbine
Emma Stockton
Mikayla Thomas
Bella Trainor
Lorena Turco
Eloise Vincenzi
Medaline Wilson
Erin Zappia
Zoe Balmanno Hugh Anstey
Shannon Brown Jarod Cook
Ellie Bruce Kyle Cook
Alexandra Christie Dylan Coolican
Maddison Coolican Edward Craw
Elizabeth Crocker Henry Craw
Remy Di Clemente Jared De Vries
Hannah Dyer Patrick Giles
Jessica Emerson Cooper Gosney
Emily Gallagher Harry Gray
Tess Jenkins Steele Gribble
Bailee Johns Harrison Hill-Nolloth
Dakota Kenwood Sam Lenarduzzi
Katelyn Lamont Darcy Moreland
Ella Martinkovic Joseph O’Brien
Olivia McDonald Nicholas Porter
Gabriella Palm Robert Stubbs
Lydia Pascoe Mario Trainor
Madeline Ransley
Lilyan Sheterline
Rebecca Smith
Meghan Wilcox
Alice Williams
Chloe Woodbine

* These age groups are also subject to National Squad Selections which are yet to be announced